Our teachers’ comments:

Love to teach & know the students on one to one basis
They push students to improve as students and leaders
Challenge participation in ACT at multiple grade levels
Encourage students to participate in a variety of sports and extracurricular activities
Develop students into responsible adults with high moral values
Foster teamwork, leadership and the desire to succeed
We have lower student-to-teacher ratio than other schools

Administration

Gex Billups

Gex Billups

Interim Head Football Coach & Computer Technology Instructor

Administration

Coaching Experience: 5 years
College Degrees: Bachelor’s in Economics from Mississippi State University
Masters in Sport Management from University of Southern Mississippi
Extracurricular Activities: Head Football Coach/ Track Coach

Contact

Phone: 2513682080

Email: gex.billups@eacougar.com

Susan Kirk

Susan Kirk

Headmaster

Administration

Total Teaching Experience: 28
College Degree:  Bachelor of Science in Education and Master’s Degree in Counseling from The University of South Alabama
Extracurricular Activities/Coaching Position:

Contact

Phone: 251-368-2080

Email: susan.kirk@eacougar.com

Barbara Moye

Barbara Moye

BOOKKEEPER & REGISTRAR

Administration

Contact

Phone: 2513682080

Email: barbara.moye@eacougar.com

Cassidy Murphy

Cassidy Murphy

Athletic Director & Teacher

Administration

AISA Experience: TBA
Total Teaching Experience: TBA
College Degree: TBA
Extracurricular Activities/Coaching Position: TBA
Cassidy played Varsity Basketball at Judson College and Mississippi University for Women
Attended Mississippi University for Women and studied Human Development and Family Sciences.

Contact

Phone: 251-368-2080

Email: cassidy.murphy@eacougar.com

Rika Nichols

Rika Nichols

Office Secretary

Administration

Contact

Phone: 2513682080

Email: rika.flavors-nichols@eacougar.com

 

Elementary Faculty

Michael Findley

Michael Findley

2nd Grade Teacher

Elementary

AISA Experience: 7 years
Total Teaching Experience: 11 years
College Degree: BS in Elementary Education - AUM; M.Ed in Curriculum & Instruction: Reading - Grand Canyon University
Extracurricular Activities/Coaching Position: NA

Contact

Phone: 251-368-2080

Email: Michael.Findley@eacougar.com

Stacy Harmon

Stacy Harmon

4th Grade Teacher

Elementary

AISA Experience: 1
Total Teaching Experience: 18
College Degree: TBA
Extracurricular Activities/Coaching Position:

Contact

Phone: 251-368-2080

Email: Stacy.Harmon@eacougar.com

Emily Harrison

Emily Harrison

K3 & K4 Teacher

Elementary

Contact

Phone: 2513682080

Email: emily.harrison@eacougar.com

Donna Lee

Donna Lee

K-5 Teacher & Director

Elementary

AISA Experience: 8 years
Total Teaching Experience: 17 years
Certification: State of Alabama Early Learning Guideline Credential Certificate
Extracurricular Activities/Coaching Position: NA

Contact

Phone: 251-368-2080

Email: Donna.Lee@eacougar.com

Geri Peacock

Geri Peacock

5th GRADE TEACHER

Elementary

AISA Experience: 2 year
College Degree: BS in Elementary Education University of South Alabama, MA in Elementary Education from Mobile College
Total Teaching Experience: 30 year

Extracurricular Activities/Coaching Position:
Special Recognition:

Mailing Address

268 Cowpen Creek Rd
Atmore, AL 36502

Contact

Phone: 2513682080

Email: geri.peacock@eacougar.com

Kellye Sanders

Kellye Sanders

Teacher 1st Grade

Elementary

AISA Experience: 1
Total Teaching Experience: 23
College Degree: BS in Early Childhood Education from Auburn University
Extracurricular Activities/Coaching Position: Member of Escambia Academy Cognia Accreditation

Contact

Phone: 251-368-2080

Email: kellye.sanders@eacougar.com

Sharyn Wilson

Sharyn Wilson

3rd Grade

Elementary

AISA Experience: 1
Total Teaching Experience: 4
College Degree: TBA
Extracurricular Activities/Coaching Position: TBA

Contact

Phone: 2513682080

Email: sharyn.wilson@eacougar.com

 

High School Faculty

Mary Stewart Blackmon

Mary Stewart Blackmon

Math Teacher

Middle-High School

AISA Experience: 7 years
Total Teaching Experience: 38 years
College Degree: BS Livingston University:University of Southern Mississippi, Gifted and Talented Certification, HQ Reading K-12, HQ Math 1-9th
Extracurricular Activities/Coaching Position: Assistant Band Director for Auxiliary Junior Varsity Dance

1997 Pine Grove School- Teacher of The Year
2003 Pine Grove School- Teacher of The Year
2004 Baldwin County EMC Teacher of The Quarter
2004-2009 Alabama Education Legislative Contact Team Member
2002- Present North Baldwin Literacy Council
1986-2009 Alabama Education Association Delegate Assembly Member
2003- Present Alpha Delta Kappa Teaching Sorority
Active Member of First Baptist Church Bay Minette
1969-1975 Baldwin County High School Band Majorette, Clarinet, Bassoon

Contact

Phone: 2513682080

Email: mary.blackmon@eacougar.com

Leah Fields

Leah Fields

Science Instructor, 7th Life Science, 9th General and Advanced Biology, 10th Honors Anatomy & Physiology, 11th Honors Chemistry & 9th Health

Middle-High School

AISA Experience: 8 years
Total Teaching Experience: 18 years
College Degree: BS Biological Sciences, The University of Alabama
Extracurricular Activities/Coaching Position: JV & Varsity Scholars Bowl Sponsor, 9th Grade Homeroom/Sponsor & Honors Committee
Certificates: Medical Technology (MT) Cert. (ASCP)

Contact

Phone: 251-368-2080

Email: leah.fields@eacougar.com

Julianna Hardy

Julianna Hardy

General English 10,11,12 & Creative Writing 10,11,12

Middle-High School

AISA Experience: 6 years
Total Teaching Experience: 38 years
College Degree: Masters in Secondary Education 
Special Recognitions: Teacher Of The Year 2004- Escambia County Middle School

Contact

Phone: 251-368-2080

Email: Julie.hardy@eacougar.com

Malcolm Hawthorne

Malcolm Hawthorne

History Instructor and Coaching

Middle-High School

AISA Experience: TBA
Total Teaching Experience: TBA
College Degree: TBA
Extracurricular Activities/Coaching Position: TBA

Contact

Phone: 251-368-2080

Email: Malcom.Hawthorne@eacougar.com

Lisa Howell

Lisa Howell

Teacher

Middle-High School

AISA Experience: 11
Total Teaching Experience: 15
College Degree: BS in Education with Science Composite, University of South Alabama
Extracurricular Activities/Coaching Position: Jr. National Beta Club Sponsor

Contact

Phone: 251-368-2080

Email: lisa.howell@eacougar.com

Bobbi Sasser

Bobbi Sasser

9th-12th Honors English teacher, College Counselor, & Sr. Class Sponsor

Middle-High School

AISA Experience: 17 years
Total Teaching Experience: 19 years
College Degree: B.S. in Education (Physical Education K-12).
Extracurricular Activities/Coaching Position: SGA Sponsor; Senior Class Sponsor; College Advisor; AISA State SGA Sponsor
Special Recognition: EA Teacher of the year three times

Contact

Phone: 251-368-2080

Email: bobbi.sasser@eacougar.com

David Walker

David Walker

Teacher Coach

Middle-High School

AISA Experience: 42 years
Total Teaching Experience: 45 years
College Degree: BS Troy State University, MEd University of Montevallo
Extracurricular Activities/Coaching Position: Track Coach
Special Recognitions: Coached 15 State Championship Teams in Track and Basketball. Inducted into the AISA Hall of Fame in 2009

Contact

Phone: 251-368-2080

Email: david.walker@eacougar.com

 

Support Staff

Erin Davis

Erin Davis

Food Service Coordinator

Support Staff

AISA Experience: 1 years
College Degree: TBA
Extracurricular Activities/Coaching Position:
Special Recognitions:

Contact

Phone: 2513682080

Email: erin.davis@eacougar.com

Carl Sellers

Facility Manager

Support Staff

Extracurricular Activities/Coaching Position: Assistant Coach

Contact

Phone: 2513682080

Email: carl.sellers@eacougar.com